QuantumATK Forum

QuantumATK => General Questions and Answers => Topic started by: lanheken on March 29, 2013, 12:02

Title: version conflict for package "Tcl": have 8.5.2, need exactly 8.5.10
Post by: lanheken on March 29, 2013, 12:02
I have problems when doing data analysis, how to figure out it?

+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| NanoLanguageScript execution started                                         |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
|                                                                              |
| Atomistix ToolKit 12.8.2 [Build c2e18ea]                                     |
|                                                                              |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "c:\users\admini~1\appdata\local\temp\9038603517388217.py", line 46, in <module>
    f, axarr = pylab.subplots(2, sharex=True)
  File ".\build\atkpython\lib\site-packages\matplotlib\pyplot.py", line 862, in subplots
  File ".\build\atkpython\lib\site-packages\matplotlib\pyplot.py", line 343, in figure
  File ".\build\atkpython\lib\site-packages\matplotlib\backends\backend_tkagg.py", line 80, in new_figure_manager
  File ".\build\atkpython\lib\lib-tk\Tkinter.py", line 1685, in __init__
_tkinter.TclError: Can't find a usable init.tcl in the following directories:
    C:/Python27/lib/tcl8.5 {G:/Program Files/QuantumWise/atk-12.8.2/atkpython/lib/tcl8.5} {G:/Program Files/QuantumWise/atk-12.8.2/lib/tcl8.5} {G:/Program Files/QuantumWise/atk-12.8.2/atkpython/library} {G:/Program Files/QuantumWise/atk-12.8.2/library} {G:/Program Files/QuantumWise/atk-12.8.2/tcl8.5.2/library} {G:/Program Files/QuantumWise/tcl8.5.2/library}

G:/Program Files/QuantumWise/atk-12.8.2/atkpython/lib/tcl8.5/init.tcl: version conflict for package "Tcl": have 8.5.2, need exactly 8.5.10
version conflict for package "Tcl": have 8.5.2, need exactly 8.5.10
    while executing
"package require -exact Tcl 8.5.10"
    (file "G:/Program Files/QuantumWise/atk-12.8.2/atkpython/lib/tcl8.5/init.tcl" line 18)
    invoked from within
"source {G:/Program Files/QuantumWise/atk-12.8.2/atkpython/lib/tcl8.5/init.tcl}"
    ("uplevel" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"uplevel #0 [list source $tclfile]"


This probably means that Tcl wasn't installed properly.


Timing:                          Total     Per Step        %

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

File IO, nlread         :       0.26 s       0.03 s       5.98% |=============|
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Total                   :       4.41 s
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| NanoLanguageScript execution finished                                        |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+[/list]
Title: Re: version conflict for package "Tcl": have 8.5.2, need exactly 8.5.10
Post by: lanheken on March 29, 2013, 14:27
It happens while executing "f, axarr = pylab.subplots(2, sharex=True)". But it is fine while executing on linux, it only happen on windows.
Title: Re: version conflict for package "Tcl": have 8.5.2, need exactly 8.5.10
Post by: Anders Blom on March 29, 2013, 23:41
The problem is, I think, that the environment of your Python installed in C:\Python27 becomes mixed with ATK, which is its own, independent Python interpreter and which should not and need not "see" any other Python on the system. If I'm not mistaken the root cause is the environment variable PYTHONHOME (and possible PYTHONPATH); on Linux we explicitly unset these when ATK is started, but not on Windows.

So, check your environment in the Control Panel and remove these variable. Or, you can create a BAT file launcher for VNL with the following contents

Code
@echo off
set PYTONHPATH=
set PYTHONHOME=
cd <your home directory or whereever you want VNL to start>
vnl