Author Topic: Webcast Series on Advancing Magnetic Memory Technology with Atomistic Modeling  (Read 8504 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline anarita

  • QuantumATK Staff
  • Regular QuantumATK user
  • *****
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: gb
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
In this event, experts from Martin-Luther-Universitat Halle Wittenberg, University of York, and Synopsys QuantumATK will present how to use ab initio DFT modeling and atomistic spin dynamics simulations of MTJs to guide and accelerate the technological development of magnetic memory such as STT- and SOT-MRAM.
•   Investigating the potential of novel magnetic tunnel junction (MTJ) materials and concepts for improved magnetic memory performance.
•   Generating realistic MTJ structures with Machine-Learned Force Fields.
•   Evaluating the performance based on calculated MTJ spintronic properties, such as tunnel magnetoresistance (TMR), current rectification, spin-transfer and spin-orbit torques (STT and SOT), Gilbert damping, Curie temp., and thermal stability.
•   Gaining a deeper understanding of magnetization dynamics, STT and SOT switching mechanisms.

Webcast 1: Advancing Magnetic Memory Technology with Atomistic Modeling of Novel Materials & Concepts
 
Invited Speaker:
Dr. Ersoy Sasioglu, Senior Research Scientist, Martin-Luther-Universitat Halle Wittenberg, Germany
Dr. Sasioglu will introduce a new MTJ concept based on novel half-metallic magnets and spin-gapless semiconducting Heusler compounds. The new MTJ concept exhibits a significant advantage due to the current rectification functionality and reconfigurable I-V characteristics, therefore showing potential for logic-in-memory computing. Proposed MTJ devices have been simulated with QuantumATK, realized experimentally, and patented.

Synopsys Speaker:
Dr. Troels Markussen, Manager R&D, Synopsys QuantumATK
Dr. Markussen will present a study of investigating different capping layer materials in a double spin-torque MTJ for STT-MRAM.

Date: 26th April, 2023
Time 1: 9 am CEST (Europe) / 12.30 pm IST (India) / 3 pm CST (China) / 4 pm KST (South Korea) / 4 pm JST (Japan)
Time 2: 9 am PDT (US West Coast) / 12 pm EDT (US East Coast) / 6 pm CEST (Europe)
Duration: 1 hour (including Q&A session)

Webcast 2: Advancing MRAM Technology with Atomistic Spin Dynamics Simulations

Invited Speaker:
Dr. Richard Evans, Associate Professor, Developer of Vampire software, University of York, UK
Dr. Evans will talk about his group's work on simulating MTJs with the atomistic spin dynamics code Vampire. He will put a particular focus on showing the capabilities of Vampire to investigate magnetization dynamics and reversal, STT and SOT switching mechanisms in MTJs for STT-SOT-MRAM, spin-torque nano oscillators, and antiferromagnets.

Synopsys Speaker:
Dr. Troels Markussen, Manager R&D, Synopsys QuantumATK
Dr. Markussen will show the integration of Vampire into QuantumATK NanoLab GUI, making it easy to set up Vampire simulations with precalculated ab initio parameters, and analyze obtained results.

Date: 24th May, 2023
Time 1: 9 am CEST (Europe) / 12.30 pm IST (India) / 3 pm CST (China) / 4 pm KST (South Korea) / 4 pm JST (Japan)
Time 2: 9 am PDT (US West Coast) / 12 pm EDT (US East Coast) / 6 pm CEST (Europe)
Duration: 1 hour (including Q&A session)

You are welcome to ask questions throughout the webinars or at the end during the Q&A sessions.
Contact us for more information at quantumatk@synopsys.com.