Author Topic: Single Electron Transistor  (Read 9101 times)

Offline researcher

• Regular QuantumATK user
    • View Profile
Single Electron Transistor
« on: December 25, 2012, 07:37 »
Sir
I am currently working on SET using Atomistics ToolKit. I have calculated the charging densities of benzene in gaseous phase as well as in SET environment.
However I am not getting the main plots i.e Total energy Vs Gate voltage and the charge stability diagram
Please do explain as i am totally new to python language.Also whenever I tried to perform the steps according to the ATK manual of Benzene SET its showing error.
I shall be waiting for your reply
Regards
Researcher

Offline kstokbro

• Supreme QuantumATK Wizard
    • View Profile
    • QuantumWise
Re: Single Electron Transistor
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2012, 14:18 »
for us to help you, you need to be more specific,
send us your script and the error message you get

Offline researcher

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2012, 06:42 »
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| NanoLanguageScript execution started                                         |
+------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
|                                                                              |
| Atomistix ToolKit 11.2.2 [Build 3069]                                        |
|                                                                              |
  File "c:\users\guest\appdata\local\temp\6524251319681072.py", line 11
    print 'Gate Voltage = ', gate_voltage
        ^
IndentationError: expected an indented block
NanoLanguageScript execution failure
| NanoLanguageScript execution finished                                        |
this is what i got after i put the following in job manager

#read in the old configuration
filename = 'benzene_set0.nc'
bulk_configuration = nlread(filename,BulkConfiguration)[0]
# Define gate_voltages