Author Topic: Webinar on the new QuantumATK Q-2019.12 Release on Dec 18, 2019  (Read 800 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vaida Arcisauskaite

  • QuantumATK Staff
  • Regular ATK user
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 4
    • View Profile
Webinar: New QuantumATK Q-2019.12 Release: Highlights of New Features and Functionalities

Join us for a webinar highlighting the new features, functionalities, and improvements in the QuantumATK Q-2019.12 software package for atomic-scale modeling of materials, nanostructures, and nanoelectronics devices! 
The QuantumATK Q-2019.12 version was released on Dec 9, 2019.


Date: 18th of December, 2019
Time 1: 9 AM CET (Europe) / 1.30 pm IST (India) / 4 pm CST (China) / 5 pm KST (South Korea) / 5 pm JST (Japan)
Time 2: 12 pm EST (US East Coast) / 9 am PST (US West Coast)/ 6 pm CET (Europe)
Duration: 45 minutes (plus 15 min Q&A session)

Register for the webinar here.

During this webinar, discover, among other new features:

Density Functional Theory (DFT) and Analysis Objects Updates
•   Updated plane-wave calculator with PAW+HSE and significantly improved performance
•   Extremely efficient HSE band structure calculations using a k·p expansion method
•   Wide range of new optical and electrooptical analysis tools, including Raman spectrum, intraband contribution, polar LO/TO splitting, second order susceptibility, and infrared spectroscopy
•   Gilbert damping simulations describing spin dynamics of magnetic systems

Dynamics Updates
•   Added possibility to record “measurements” at high frequency during molecular dynamics (MD), and other improvements to plotting MD trajectories
•   Greatly improved parallel scaling of force-field potentials to speed up large-scale MD simulations
•   Advanced tools for building and equilibrating polymer melts, calculating thermo-mechanical and other properties for polymer engineering
 
NanoLab GUI Updates
•   Upgraded move tool in the Builder
•   Enhanced 2D plotting framework
•   Improved Job Manager layout and possibility to submit multiple jobs using specific job settings
•   New Report generator tool for easily extracting, analyzing, and plotting data obtained from a large number of simulations

Register for the webinar here.