Author Topic: Webinar on Feb 19: Simulation of Optical Properties  (Read 214 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vaida Arcisauskaite

  • QuantumWise Staff
  • Regular ATK user
  • *****
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 4
    • View Profile
Webinar on Feb 19: Simulation of Optical Properties
« on: February 3, 2020, 13:27 »
Webinar: Simulation of Optical Properties with the QuantumATK Platform


Date: 19th of February, 2020
Time 1: 9 AM CET (Europe) / 1.30 pm IST (India) / 4 pm CST (China) / 5 pm KST (South Korea) / 5 pm JST (Japan)
Time 2: 12 pm EST (US East Coast) / 9 am PST (US West Coast)/ 6 pm CET (Europe)
 
Duration: 30 minutes (including Q&A session)
 
Please check on the drop-down menu to choose the most convenient time for you.

Register here

Join us for a webinar to discover a wide range of optical and electro-optical analysis tools for bulk, 2D materials and nanowires available in QuantumATK. These tools are of paramount importance when characterizing emerging materials, extracting information about vibrational, and chemical properties, inhomogeneities, strain, crystallinity, electron-phonon coupling and anharmonicities in a local environment, and detecting different structural phases.

  -See in action how easy it is to set up and perform optical and electro-optical analysis calculations of
           -Raman spectrum: either polarization dependent for one or multiple angles between incoming and scattered light, or polarization averaged spectrum
           -Infrared spectrum
           -Refractive indices, extinction coefficients, reflectivity, susceptibility, optical conductivity
           -Optical spectrum including a possibility to calculate an intraband contribution for metals
           -Second order susceptibility
           -Electro-optical tensor

  -Learn how to conveniently resolve different phonon contributions to optical properties, investigate the importance of ionic contribution to optical properties in polar materials and the effect of electron-phonon coupling
  -Discover how you could use the intuitive NanoLab GUI to plot and analyze results from optical property simulations
 
Learn more about calculating optical properties with QuantumATK here:
  - Optical Spectrum
  - Raman Spectrum

You are welcome to ask questions throughout the webinar or at the end during the Q&A session.

Presenter
Tue Gunst, PhD
Senior Applications Engineer
Synopsys QuantumATK Product Group

Register here
« Last Edit: April 24, 2020, 15:27 by Vaida Arcisauskaite »