Author Topic: Webinar: How to perform large-scale and accurate Density Functional Theory (DFT)  (Read 78 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline anarita

  • QuantumATK Staff
  • New ATK user
  • *****
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: gb
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
    Free Synopsys Webinar on how to perform large-scale and accurate Density Functional Theory (DFT) simulations with QuantumATK

    Date: 16th of Jun, 2022
    Time 1: 9 am CET (Europe) / 12.30 pm IST (India) / 3 pm CST (China) / 4 pm KST (South Korea) / 4 pm JST (Japan)
    Time 2: 9 am PST (US West Coast)/12 pm EST (US East Coast) /  6 pm CET (Europe)
    Duration: 1 hour (including Q&A session)
    NOTE: please click on the drop-down menu to choose the most convenient time for you.

    Register for the webinar here.

    Join our FREE online event to learn how to perform large-scale, accurate and reliable density functional theory (DFT) simulations with the QuantumATK platform:

    - Discover how to perform accurate and reliable large scale DFT simulations – even at the hybrid functional level - with Linear Combination of Atomic Orbital basis set using modest computational resources.
    - Learn how to benefit from being able to seamlessly combine DFT (LCAO or Plane-Wave) to or from Classical or Machine-Learned Force Fields within one simulation workflow, allowing for multilevel modeling.
    - See in action how easy it is to perform DFT simulations using NanoLab GUI in QuantumATK: access materials databases, build structures, set up calculations, submit and run jobs, visualize and analyze results using advanced post-processing capabilities, and prepare high quality figures for your publications. 
    - Extended Q&A session with interactive live-demo. [/li][/list]

    You are welcome to ask questions throughout the webinar or at the end during the Q&A session.
    Contact us for more information at quantumatk@synopsys.com.

    Register for the webinar here.
    « Last Edit: May 18, 2022, 12:06 by anarita »