Author Topic: Atoms not visible in the builder  (Read 109 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dprai

  • Regular ATK user
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: in
  • Reputation: 0
  • Learning Simulation of Nanoelectronics
    • View Profile
Atoms not visible in the builder
« on: June 2, 2022, 08:11 »
Dear ATK-Staff/developer,

The structures in the builder/viewer are not visible. The atoms are replaced by dots. These problem has been very frequent and to do anykind of analysis like elf, edd etc is impossible. To resolve the problem, we have to terminate the ongoing simulations and restart ATK. I have been facing the problem frequently. What is the solution fr such problems. I am using ATK-2019-12-sp1.

I hope these questions again doesn't remain unanswered just like the queries i have put forward many times after paying such an hefty amount for the software.

https://forum.quantumatk.com/index.php?topic=9663.0
https://forum.quantumatk.com/index.php?topic=9593.0

Regards

Offline kimp

  • New ATK user
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Atoms not visible in the builder
« Reply #1 on: June 2, 2022, 11:10 »
Hello dprai

Thank you for writing. In order to dial in on the issue, could you kindly provide the following:
- The output of the "About" page (Choose the Help menu and choose "About")?
- A description of a standard workflow where this problem shows up. What plugins do you use? What windows are open when the atoms disappear?

Kind regards,
Kim

Offline dprai

  • Regular ATK user
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: in
  • Reputation: 0
  • Learning Simulation of Nanoelectronics
    • View Profile
Re: Atoms not visible in the builder
« Reply #2 on: June 2, 2022, 12:50 »
Today, the issue arised when I dragged the optimised structure from lab floor to builder. Some other days, it occurs when some simulations are running for some long hours and when we try to use builders for structure building.

Dear kimp, are you a QuantumATK Staff?

Is it safe to share the license information and everything here in public??

Offline dprai

  • Regular ATK user
  • **
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: in
  • Reputation: 0
  • Learning Simulation of Nanoelectronics
    • View Profile
Re: Atoms not visible in the builder
« Reply #3 on: June 2, 2022, 12:52 »
Job manager, lab floor and builder were open when this happened.

Offline kimp

  • New ATK user
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Atoms not visible in the builder
« Reply #4 on: June 7, 2022, 12:57 »
Hello dprai

Yes, QuantumATK staff here.

No, the license information if not needed, but the System Information and the 3D Graphics information is vital in order to debug such an issue. You also seem to be running an older version of the software back from 2019, and it is possible that the issue has been addressed in a newer version.

Kind Regards,
Kim