Author Topic: errors  (Read 7989 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Nordland

  • QuantumATK Staff
  • Supreme QuantumATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 812
  • Reputation: 18
    • View Profile
Re: errors
« Reply #15 on: July 7, 2010, 07:33 »
Was there a problem with this geometry? because it works fine for me with hydrogens.

Offline Anders Blom

  • QuantumATK Staff
  • Supreme QuantumATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 5435
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 89
    • View Profile
    • QuantumATK at Synopsys
Re: errors
« Reply #16 on: July 7, 2010, 08:46 »
Note that processIsMaster() is not available in the beta-version 10.8.b1, but it is in 10.8, to be released today (fingers crossed).
Code: python
nlprint("my string")
is your best option, in general.

Offline Anders Blom

  • QuantumATK Staff
  • Supreme QuantumATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 5435
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 89
    • View Profile
    • QuantumATK at Synopsys
Re: errors
« Reply #17 on: July 7, 2010, 08:52 »
Please send the real geometry by private mail. I don't think this is a geometric issue, but something else.

Am I right that the error does not appear immediately, but after some time of calculations? How long? Does it make it through one iteration of the two-probe SCF? Do you have the full output log?

Offline jdgayles16

  • QuantumATK Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 108
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: errors
« Reply #18 on: July 7, 2010, 09:18 »
Yeah It dies at the end of the equivalent bulk calc. just before the device calc.

Offline jdgayles16

  • QuantumATK Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 108
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: errors
« Reply #19 on: July 7, 2010, 09:19 »
Thanks for the nlprint suggestion it worked  :)

Offline Nordland

  • QuantumATK Staff
  • Supreme QuantumATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 812
  • Reputation: 18
    • View Profile
Re: errors
« Reply #20 on: July 7, 2010, 18:45 »
The issues has been resolved now. You can also fix it manually, if you wnet to get a head start.
In the script you will shut have to set the grid-mesh-cutoff to be the same for the electrodes and the central region.

Offline jdgayles16

  • QuantumATK Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 108
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: errors
« Reply #21 on: July 7, 2010, 19:38 »
Thanks  ;D