Author Topic: script for bandgap  (Read 3545 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rvgr

  • Heavy QuantumATK user
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: in
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
script for bandgap
« on: December 11, 2014, 11:44 »
i have edit script for band gap but its doesn't show any result.
i upload script

Offline Umberto Martinez

  • Supreme QuantumATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 479
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 26
    • View Profile
Re: script for bandgap
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2014, 16:28 »
that is beacuse you do not save anything.
Not sure how you created that file but you miss a line like:
nlsave("analysis.nc", bandgap)

not that "your" bandgap is actually the bandstructure analysis.
you calculate the band gap FROM the bandstructure
http://quantumwise.com/forum/index.php?topic=3164.msg14532#msg14532

Offline rvgr

  • Heavy QuantumATK user
  • ***
  • Posts: 25
  • Country: in
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: script for bandgap
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2014, 10:03 »
i don't get point where i am wrong, pls help me to find out band gap.

Offline Umberto Martinez

  • Supreme QuantumATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 479
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 26
    • View Profile
Re: script for bandgap
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2014, 13:35 »
now you do not print anything. your script should be something like:
Code
...
nlsave('C:/Users/Lenovo/.vnl/example_project_2014.0/zigzag.nc', bandstructure)
#bandgap
ind_gap = bandstructure._indirectBandGap() .inUnitsOf(eV) 
print ind_gap
Note that you can calculate the gap form the bandstructure even though you have already run the analysis. In that case run:
Code
bandstructure = nlread("zigzag.nc", Bandstructure)[-1]
#bandgap
ind_gap = bandstructure._indirectBandGap() .inUnitsOf(eV) 
print ind_gap
cf. nlread, nlsave and bandstructure entries in the Reference Manual

Offline kishor

  • Regular QuantumATK user
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: in
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: script for bandgap
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2014, 08:31 »
i edit script but its does not show anywhere, where does it print  bandgap?