Author Topic: spin transfer torque - reg.  (Read 66 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rebeda

  • Regular ATK user
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: in
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
spin transfer torque - reg.
« on: September 9, 2019, 08:18 »
I have been trying to perform spin transfer torque calculation for my system following the step by step procedure as given in the link below:

https://docs.quantumwise.com/tutorials/spin_transfer_torque/spin_transfer_torque.html

But  every time in the middle of the Collinear Initial State calculations, it stops the execution showing the error below:

#Warning
#The provided initial state parameter has no pre-calculated data.
#Proceeding without setting an initial state

will you please help me....

Regards,
Rebeda

Offline Petr Khomyakov

  • QuantumWise Staff
  • Supreme ATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 1038
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 17
    • View Profile
Re: spin transfer torque - reg.
« Reply #1 on: September 9, 2019, 09:24 »
Please attach the script for this calculation and the corresponding log file.

Offline rebeda

  • Regular ATK user
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: in
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: spin transfer torque - reg.
« Reply #2 on: September 9, 2019, 11:50 »
Thank you for your kind reply. I have attached the concerned python and log files.
Regards,
Rebeda

Offline rebeda

  • Regular ATK user
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: in
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: spin transfer torque - reg.
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2019, 08:30 »
Dear Sir,

I would like to know the status of my issue...... :( :( :( :'( :'( :'(

Regards,

Rebeda

Offline Petr Khomyakov

  • QuantumWise Staff
  • Supreme ATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 1038
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 17
    • View Profile
Re: spin transfer torque - reg.
« Reply #4 on: Yesterday at 13:55 »
I was unable to reproduce this warning with your script (para.py). I assume that you have used QATK-2019.03-SP1 for doing this calculation, as evident from your log file. I notice that this is just a warning, not error message, and your calculation seems to run, even so the message was given.
« Last Edit: Yesterday at 13:57 by Petr Khomyakov »