Author Topic: Free Synopsys Webinar on Ferroelectrics Modeling: From Materials to Devices  (Read 239 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vaida Arcisauskaite

  • QuantumATK Staff
  • Regular ATK user
  • *****
  • Posts: 29
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 4
    • View Profile
Free Synopsys Webinar on Ferroelectrics Modeling: From Materials to Devices

Date: 16th of Feb, 2022
Time 1: 9 am CET (Europe) / 1.30 pm IST (India) / 4 pm CST (China) / 5 pm KST (South Korea) / 5 pm JST (Japan)
Time 2: 9 am PST (US West Coast)/12 pm EST (US East Coast) /  6 pm CET (Europe)
Duration: 1 hour (including Q&A session)
NOTE: please click on the drop-down menu to choose the most convenient time for you.

Register for the webinar here.

Join our FREE event to learn about ferroelectric material and device simulation frameworks with the Synopsys QuantumATK atomistic simulation platform. Synopsys modeling experts together with our scientific guest speaker Dr. Yun-Wen Chen from National Taiwan University will show how modeling of new materials, phase-controlling mechanisms, doping, strain tuning, and alloying can drive R&D of ferroelectric materials for FE-FET, NC-FET, FE-RAM and other applications. Don’t miss the opportunity to discover how to:

•   Characterize and extend your understanding of ferroelectric key performance indicators through simulations
•   Identify ferroelectric material phases using optical property simulation tools
•   Evaluate the impact of strain, doping and alloying on ferroelectric switching barriers and potential profiles
•   Characterize MIM and MFM capacitor devices using the NEGF methodology
•   Extract material parameters for Sentaurus Device simulations of ferroelectrics

Invited Speaker: Dr. Yun-Wen Chen
Postdoctoral Researcher
Advanced Silicon Device and Process Laboratory of Prof. Chee Wee Liu
http://cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw/~cliu/
Department of Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University

Synopsys QuantumATK Presenter: Dr. Tue Gunst
Senior Applications Engineer

You are welcome to ask questions throughout the webinar or at the end during the Q&A session.
Contact us for more information at quantumatk@synopsys.com.

Register for the webinar here.
« Last Edit: March 9, 2022, 23:04 by Vaida Arcisauskaite »