Author Topic: log file  (Read 493 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tara95

  • Regular ATK user
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Country: us
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
log file
« on: January 1, 2018, 15:33 »
Hi.
Why does not my log files appear to me and the log file is as follows.

Offline Ulrik G. Vej-Hansen

  • QuantumWise Staff
  • Supreme ATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 412
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 7
    • View Profile
Re: log file
« Reply #1 on: January 2, 2018, 09:55 »
Have you started the job? By default, jobs will not be automatically started when added to the Job Manager, to avoid overloading your machine.

Offline tara95

  • Regular ATK user
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Country: us
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: log file
« Reply #2 on: January 2, 2018, 10:29 »
the program is runing now but nothing is appeared in log file for me.

Offline Ulrik G. Vej-Hansen

  • QuantumWise Staff
  • Supreme ATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 412
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 7
    • View Profile
Re: log file
« Reply #3 on: January 3, 2018, 09:27 »
Please provide the script, then we can have a look and see if the problem is there.

Can you confirm that you are using 2017.0 and running on a local machine? Note that we have released a few bug-fix releases for 2017, the most recent of which is 2017.12.

Please have a look in the directory where the script is running - is there a log-file appearing there?

Offline tara95

  • Regular ATK user
  • **
  • Posts: 21
  • Country: us
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
Re: log file
« Reply #4 on: January 3, 2018, 13:54 »
The image below shows the program is running.

Offline Anders Blom

  • QuantumWise Staff
  • Supreme ATK Wizard
  • *****
  • Posts: 4966
  • Country: dk
  • Reputation: 78
    • View Profile
    • QuantumWise
Re: log file
« Reply #5 on: January 6, 2018, 08:30 »
I think this is a bug, possibly solved in a newer version (which one are you using?). Note that there appears to be a file with a broken filename - this is the log file, but because of the "=" in the filename, it's stored on disk under the wrong filename (bug in the Job Manager I believe).